Calendar

Term Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2017/2018

Please note:
These dates take into account the in-service training days when the school is closed to students.

Autumn Term 2017:
School Opens: Tuesday 5 September – Friday 20 October
Holiday: Monday 23 October – Monday 30 October
School Opens: Tuesday 31 October – Tuesday 19 December
Holiday: Wednesday 20 December – Wednesday 3 January

Spring Term 2018:
School Opens: Thursday 4 January – Friday 16 February
Holiday: Monday 19 February – Friday 23 February
School Opens: Monday 26 February – Thursday 29 March
Holiday: Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April (Easter Sunday 1 April)

Summer Term 2018:
School Opens: Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May
May Day: Monday 7 May
Holiday: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June
School Opens: Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July
Holiday: Monday 23 July – Friday 31 August

Diary Events

Events at Oldfields:

January

Happy Puzzle Company – 25/1/18-26/1/18

February
Year 8 Parents’ Evening – 13/2/18 – Time to be arranged

March
World Book Day – 1/3/18
Year 7 Parents’ Evening – 1/3/18 – Time to be arranged
Year 5 Parents’ Evening – 13/3/18 – Time to be arranged
Year 8 Big Bang Fair – 15/3/18
Year 7 at Standon Bowers – 26/3/18
Year 8 group to France 26/3/18

April

May
SATs week – 14/6/18
Year 8 Transfer Tests – w/c 21/5/18

June
Year 8 Transfer Tests – w/c 4/6/18

HPV Vaccinations – 14/6/18
Year 8 Sports Tour
Summer Fair – 22/6/18 – Time to be arranged

July
All Change Days – 4th and 5th July 2018
Sports Day – 6/7/18
Reserve Sports Day – 11/7/18
Year 8 Prom – 13/7/18
Presentation Evening – 18/7/18