Calendar

Term Dates

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

Inset Day: Monday 2nd September 2019

Term starts: Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Inset Day: Friday 25th October 2019
Half Term: Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019
Term ends: Friday 20th December 2019
Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring Term 2020

Inset Day: Monday 6th January 2020
Term starts: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half Term: Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020
Term ends: Friday 3rd April 2020
Holiday: Monday 6th April 2020 – Friday 17th April 2020
Easter Sunday: Sunday 12th April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Inset Day: Monday 20th April 2020
Term starts: Tuesday 21st April 2010

May Day: Friday 8th May 2020
Half Term: Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020
Term ends: Friday 17th July 2020
Inset Day: Monday 20th July 2020

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates.
Staff Total: 195 days
Pupil Total: 194 days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days)
Schools also have an additional 4 inset days per year and the dates can differ. Our INSET days for 2019-20: (School will be closed to pupils on these dates)
02.09.19; 25.10.19; 06.01.20; 20.04.20; 20.07.20

Diary Events

Description

Event type

Date

Spring Half Term

Half-Term Holiday

17/02/20 – 21/02/20

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

 

27/02/20

Year 7 Whitemoor Lakes

 

04/03/20 – 06/03/20

House Match Week

 

09/03/20 – 13/03/20

Year 5 Parents’ Evening

 

11/03/20

Assessment week

 

23/03/20 – 27/03/20

Year 8 York Trip

 

01/04/20 – 03/04/20

Holiday  04/04/20 – 19/04/20

Inset

Staff Training

20/04/20

Reports Out Week

 

21/04/20

Careers Week

 

21/04/20 – 24/04/20

SATs meeting

 

27/04/20

Year 4 Transition Week 2

 

04/05/20 – 07/05/20

May Day  Public Holiday  08/05/20

SATs Week

 

11/05/20 – 15/05/20

Year 8 HPV2 Boys and Girls

 

15/05/20

Year 6 Zoo Trip

 

15/05/20

Assessment Week/Year 8 Transfer Tests

 

18/05/20 – 22/05/20

Summer Half Term  Half-Term Holiday  25/05/20 – 29/05/20

Assessment Week/Year 8 Transfer Tests

 

01/06/20 – 05/06/20

End of Year show

 

10/06/20 – 12/06/20

Sports Tour

 

23/06/20 – 26/06/20

Summer Fair

 

26/06/20

Peer Counsellor Training

 

29/06/20

All Change Day

 

01/07/20

Transition Day

 

01/07/20 – 02/07/20

All Change Day

 

02/07/20

Sports Day

 

03/07/20

Reserve Sports Day

 

08/07/20

Year 8 Prom

 

10/07/20

Reports Out Week

 

13/07/20

Presentation Evening

 

15/07/20

Conkers Trip Year 5 and 6

 

16/07/20

Inset

Staff Training

20/07/20

 

Holiday

21/07/20 – 31/08/20