01889 562770 [email protected]

Our Staff

The Leadership Team

Mr C D Gliddon – Headteacher
Mrs V J Marsh – Deputy Headteacher – Pupil Wellbeing and PSHE Co-ordinator
Mrs S Fowler – Assistant Headteacher – Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
Mrs F McMulkin – SENDCo, Intervention lead
Mrs C Cope – Head of Maths, Data lead
Mr J Plant – Head of Humanities, Pupil Premium lead

Head of Departments

Head of EnglishMs E Thomas
Head of MathsMrs C Cope
Head of ScienceMrs L Cunliffe
Head of ICT & ComputingMr M Griffiths
Head of PEMr J Skinner
Head of HumanitiesMr J Plant
Head of DT and ArtMrs E Parkes
Head of FrenchMrs R Abbiss
Head of MusicMrs S McBride
Head of REMrs V Gilbert

Year 5

Ms E KellyYear 5 Progress Manager
5H Form TutorMrs C Gee, Miss Morris-Gell, Mrs N Jeffery
5R Form TutorMrs C Cope (Head of Maths)
5B Form TutorMiss L Faizey
5J Form TutorMrs V Birch, Mrs R Sweet

Year 6

Mr C ParkesYear 6 Progress Manager
6H Form TutorMrs V Gilbert
6R Form TutorMr S Stockdale
6B Form TutorMrs S McBride (Head of Music), Mrs N Jeffery
6J Form TutorMrs J Hordern/Mrs N Jeffery

Year 7

Miss V MerrickYear 7 Progress Manager
7H Form TutorMr M Griffiths (Head of ICT), Mrs R Sweet
7R Form TutorMrs R Abbiss (Head of French), Mrs L Cunliffe (Head of Science)
7B Form TutorMr J Plant (Head of Humanities)
7J Form TutorMrs E Parkes (Head of DT and Art)

Year 8

Mr J LamburnYear 8 Progress Manager
8H Form TutorMs N Norledge, Mrs L Narraway
8R Form TutorMrs N Howard, Mrs L Cunliffe(Head of Science)
8B Form TutorMr J Skinner (Head of PE)
8J Form TutorMrs N Swinburne, Mr P Brundrett


Support Staff


Mrs A Covell

Display Assistant

Mrs J Kirk

Display Assistant /  Cover Supervisor

Mrs E Punchard

Curriculum Area Supervisor

Mr C Porter

ICT Technician

Mrs R Griffiths

Science Technician

Mrs C Flanaghan

Specialist Technician / Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss G Chapman



Office Staff


Mrs D Ainsworth

Operational Office Manager

Mrs A Walker

Administration Officer

Mrs R Bromage

Administrative Assistant / Receptionist

Mrs E Ward

Administrative Assistant / Receptionist

Mrs J. Taylor

Senior Finance Officer

Mrs J Flanagan

Finance Assistant

Mrs A. McCarthy

Health and Safety Coordinator


Site Staff


Mr D Chaplin

Site Supervisor

Mr M Coleman

Site Technician / Bus Guide


Inclusion Support Team


Ms S Harper

Inclusion Support

Mrs A Hill

Inclusion Support

Mrs C Crutchley

Inclusion Support

Mrs S Hedgcombe

Inclusion Support / Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms P Sumnall

Inclusion Support

Mrs C O’Donnell

Inclusion Support

Mrs A Hensman

Inclusion Support

Ms G Piper

Inclusion / Pastoral Support

Mrs S Snape

Inclusion Assistant / Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs R James

Inclusion Assistant

Ms R Edwards

Inclusion Assistant

Ms N Jefferson

Inclusion Assistant


Lunchtime Supervisors


Mrs T Clarke

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs M Shaw

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs L Hulmes

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs H Revis Oakley

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs D Chaplin

Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms J Cooper

Lunchtime Supervisor


Chartwells Staff


Mrs W Johnson


Miss E Campion


Mrs E Underhill


Mrs J Milward


Mrs D Jessop


Mrs D Chaplin

Cleaning Supervisor


Aspens Staff


Mrs L Richardson

Head Cook

Mrs L Downham

Assistant Cook